RSS

Special Guests Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne authors of Breaking Noah ~ GIVEAWAY

15 May

Please help me welcome author Missy Johnson to the blog today. Missy is here sharing a fun list of embarrassing moments. I had a great time getting to know her through her list, I think you will too. Missy is also here sharing her release BREAKING NOAH that she co-authored with Ashley Suzanne. I love the cover…and the blurb.

Afterward, please click on the link at the end of the post to enter their giveaway 🙂

Take it away Missy…

breakingnoah-banner_edited-3

Hey guys, I’m Missy Johnson, co-author of Breaking Noah (with the amazing Ashley Suzanne). I’m so excited to be doing a guest post today on the blog. I thought long and hard about what to talk about and in the end I decided to give you what I’d want to know and make you guys laugh at my expense. For me, a big part of being able to put my writing out there is being able to laugh at myself. I use so much of me and my experiences in my books that if I can’t be open and take criticism I wouldn’t be able to cope.

So sit back and enjoy reading through the top five most embarrassing moments—and trust me, there was a lot to choose from—of Missy Johnson’s life thus far!!

Number Five: Coming in at number five takes us back to primary school when I was about thirteen (which is what you Americans call elementary school). Picture me sitting in my computer class, bored as hell, drafting a soppy fan love letter to Luke Perry. It was pretty bad, complete with lots of confessions of love, all the things I wanted to do with him and, of course, signed with my full name. The bell rings, signaling the end of class so I delete the letter and go to lunch. Or, at least I thought I deleted the letter. The next thing I know it’s been printed out and handed all around school. I can’t get across how embarrassed I was.

Number Four: Before I start this next one you need to know I was a clumsy child (I managed to slam my ear in the car door once. Enough said). I used to drag my friend to the local mall on a weekly basis to check out this super hot guy I had a huge crush on. The mall was on multiple levels, and he used to give out samples in the food court right at the foot of the stairs. I decided to try and make an impression by walking down the stairs, and past him while giving him a sexy smile. What actually happened was I fell on my ass on the second step and rolled down the remaining twenty or so stairs.

Yep, he saw it all.

Number Three: This is a short one that doesn’t need much explaining. My wedding day, during reception my husband gets up to makes his speech. He stumbles on his words and announces to the room of 150 people ‘He’s honored to have married such a manly man.’ Ummm, what? Last time I checked I was entirely female. Poor guy was mortified J

Number Two: The first time hubby met my lovely, elderly, fragile, grandma she asked me if I still play the organ (I haven’t played in years, since I was a child). Hubby (then just my boyfriend) pipes up with “I’ve got an organ Missy loves playing with at home.” I had to leave the room I was that embarrassed. If my grandma understood his joke she didn’t let on, but I couldn’t look her in the eye for a good month after that.

And…….Number One! Okay, this one is a doozy and I’m cringing as I write it.

Hubby and I booked a weekend away in a fancy hotel. We get there and check in, receive our key (before scanner cards were a ‘thing’) and raced off to our room. I walk in with hubby behind me, we start getting frisky and decide to take it to the huge double spa in the bathroom. I walk in and there’s a woman lying in the spa. She screams, I scream, hubby is freaking out. I start backing out, apologizing while trying to put my top back on. We get out into the hallway and I’m angry, ready to storm downstairs and blast the reception for double booking the room. But then I realize I’d walked into room 123. We were in 122…I have no idea why our key worked in their door.

There’s a lesson in this one. ALWAYS check you have the right room before you enter a hotel room.

BREAKING NOAH

Breaking Noah

By: Missy Johnson & Ashley Suzanne

Releasing May 12, 2015

Loveswept

 

 

Blurb

What happens when you start falling for your worst enemy? Fans of Abbi Glines and Monica Murphy will relish this addictive novel of smoking-hot seduction—and revenge gone so wrong, it’s right.

I wasn’t always this jaded. I had a clear head, things I wanted out of life, and a concise plan on how to get there. For being only twenty-one, I pretty much had it all figured out. Until the day my cousin died.

I spent months going over all the details surrounding her death, trying to figure out how I missed the signs, and the only thing I could come up with was she would still be alive if it wasn’t for one person: her professor. So I transferred to his college, enrolled in his class, and set my new plan in motion.

First I’ll seduce him. Then I’ll ruin him. I’ve just got to stay strong and not let his charm and my emotions get the best of me. Because someone has to pay for her death. If it’s the last thing I do, I’m going to break Noah.

EXCERPT

The moment the clock strikes two, the hordes of students quickly file out of the room before I have a chance to dismiss them. Then I see her. Zara. Hamilton. In the front row, perched on top of one of the desks. I know I asked her to stay after class, but I thought she rushed out with the rest of the students.

I had a note in my mailbox early this morning from the counselor, alerting me of a transfer student, and that in itself is extremely odd this far into the quarter. I stared at the name on the form . . . Zara Hamilton. Out of the hundreds, maybe thousands, of kids I’ve taught, this name is one I know I’ll never forget. I wonder if she’s related to . . . I dismiss the thought from my mind no sooner than it entered.

No. It’s just a coincidence. It has to be.

She doesn’t move. She remains seated, and I can’t help notice how sad she looks when she doesn’t have her pen to paper. I’m usually able to separate myself from my students, keep it on an impersonal level, but something about her draws me in . . . I want to help her.

Her wit is outstanding. Most girls her age are . . . boring. Not because they’re not popular or don’t have things to talk about, but because they’re obsessed with college things, as they should be, but Zara . . . I can already tell she’s different from the others. Usually, the juniors in this class fight me tooth and nail about reading classics. She said she’s read Pride and Prejudice numerous times. And she does it for the simple enjoyment of disappearing into a great book. It makes me want to hold actual conversations with her, find out more about . . . her.

After she leaves, I sit at my desk, thoroughly going through her file, trying to learn as much as I possibly can before class tomorrow. There has to be something more to her—anything that will tell me why she appears so lost. I also need to know for sure that there is no connection between her and . . . I laugh and shake my head. God, I can’t even say her name anymore. It’s been a year and I still can’t bring myself to say her name.

She said she was an army brat. There isn’t much to go on inside the file I was given, so I log into the admin files and I search her family history, All seems to be in order. I really thought that maybe her father was injured or killed in action. I quickly glance over the admission essay she was required to submit and she states that her older brother is on active duty, but again, being from a military family, that’s the most normal thing I’ve read thus far. The only thing that seems off to me is that she’s shown up nearly two weeks after the quarter’s started.. Not that it doesn’t happen, but most students wait until the beginning of a new term. She’ll transfer the credits she’s accumulated in the past few years, but they appear to be prereqs to get into a law program, not to study English or literature. There’s nothing in her file that should make me suspicious, but I am. I have to be, because I know all too well how easily things can crumble right in front of me. My gut’s rarely wrong, and the signals it’s sending . . . yeah, something’s off.

Why would someone just switch her major? She was receiving exemplary marks, attended classes regularly, and had an application submitted to Northwestern by the deadline, but she didn’t show up until after classes had been in session for a few weeks. It just doesn’t add up, especially since she appears to be intelligent. What could have caused her to drastically change her life? The better question is how the hell does she support herself? She applied for student housing and was approved, but didn’t show up to claim a dorm until a few days ago after the rooms had been filled. That’s not even enough time to be fitted for a work-study program or to find a decent job. Without student housing, where does she live? Something’s certainly wrong here.

Link to Follow Tour:  http://www.tastybooktours.com/2015/02/breaking-noah-by-missy-johnson-and.html

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23636584-breaking-noah?from_search=true

Buy Links:  Amazon | B & N | iTunes | Kobo | Publisher

 

 

Author Info: Missy Johnson


Missy Johnson is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in a small town in Victoria, Australia, with her husband and her confused pets (a dog who thinks that she is a cat, a cat who thinks he is a dog . . . you get the picture). When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.
Author Links:   Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Author Info: Ashley Suzanne

Ashley Suzanne has been writing for as long as she can remember. As a youngster, she was always creating stories and talking to her imaginary friends. Thankfully, her parents also carried this love of fiction, and helped her grow into the bestselling author she is today. When Ashley isn’t coming up with her next story, you’ll most likely find her on the couch, telling her husband all about her new book boyfriend, or spending quality time with her two gremlins . . . er, adorable children.
Author Links:  Website | Facebook | TwitterGoodreads

~~~GIVEAWAY~~~GIVEAWAY~~~GIVEAWAY~~~GIVEAWAY~~~

*Loveswept is hosting a Month Long Giveaway including Loveswept Mug, Flirt Mug and Ebook Bundle*

***CLICK HERE TO ENTER***

Advertisements
 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2015 in Blitz/Bonanza Spotlights

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Special Guests Missy Johnson and Ashley Suzanne authors of Breaking Noah ~ GIVEAWAY

  1. ChristineWarner

    May 15, 2015 at 11:14 am

    Thank you Missy and Ashley for joining me on the blog! Much success to you both and your release 🙂

     
  2. Tasty Book Tours

    May 15, 2015 at 11:38 am

    Thank you so much for hosting Missy today!

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: