RSS

BOOK BLAST ~ After Midnight / Cries in the Night by Kathy Clark ~ Giveaway

08 Jun
Enter to Win a
Loveswept & Flirt Mugs and
Select Ebook Bundle

 

AFTER MIDNIGHT
Denver Heroes Book One
Kathy Clark
Re-Issued June 9th, 2015
Loveswept
Perfect
for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Kathy Clark’s suspenseful,
seductive Denver Heroes series kicks off as a dedicated cop and a beautiful
actress get wrapped up in a world of danger and desire.
Aside
from the reporter riding along in the passenger seat of his cruiser, it’s a
typical Saturday night on the job for Sam Morgan of the Denver Police
Department. Then shots ring out, and a routine stop involving a pimp and a
hooker spirals into senseless violence. Now Sam is lying in a hospital bed,
haunted by fleeting memories of the stunning blonde who saved his life—and then
just disappeared.
Kate
McKinney was hired to play a prostitute on a reality-TV show, not stand around
as actual bullets start flying. Unable to shake the feeling that trouble is
stalking her, Kate turns to the only man she can trust: the wounded cop whose
blue eyes send chills through her body. He doesn’t believe she was just playing
a role, but the predator hiding in the shadows is all too real—and, as Sam and
Kate edge closer to the truth, so is the heat that ignites between them.
 
BUY NOW
 

 

CRIES IN THE NIGHT
Denver Heroes Book Two
Kathy Clark
Re-Issued June 9th
Loveswept

 

Fans
of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards will love this pulse-pounding novel of
romantic suspense, as a red-hot firefighter reaches out to save a courageous
beauty from the terrors of the night.
As
a victim’s advocate for the Denver Police Department, Julie Lawrence is always
on call for survivors of abuse, fighting for the justice she never got for
herself. It’s a high-risk job that makes a lot of enemies—one of whom seems to
be now targeting Julie. But teaming up with firefighter and local hero Rusty
Wilson sparks a different kind of danger. As Julie surrenders to intoxicating
passion, she finds herself breaking her own rules, caring about Rusty in a way
she thought she’d sworn off forever.
When
a domestic incident escalates into a deadly hostage crisis, Rusty is willing to
risk everything to protect those who really need his help—like Julie, the
breath of fresh air who fills his days with purpose and his nights with
pleasure. He just hopes he’s not too late to stop a chillingly orchestrated act
of payback that puts the woman he loves at the mercy of a madman’s rage.
 
BUY NOW

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Kathy Clark is a
New York Times bestselling author whose novels have sold more than three
million copies in eleven languages. Her plot lines have always championed
women’s empowerment, placing strong female characters in real-life situations.
Her stories will make you laugh and cry, and her characters will live in your
heart forever. She lives with her husband and co-author, Bob Wernly.
 
 
 

 

Advertisements
 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2015 in Blitz/Bonanza Spotlights

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “BOOK BLAST ~ After Midnight / Cries in the Night by Kathy Clark ~ Giveaway

  1. ChristineWarner

    June 8, 2015 at 6:27 am

    I’m so glad to feature you on the blog Kathy! Best of luck with your releases 🙂

     
  2. Tasty Book Tours

    June 8, 2015 at 9:29 am

    Thank you so much for hosting AFTER MIDNIGHT and CRIES IN THE NIGHT!

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: